PDA

View Full Version : Wilderness Belts, Dang Expensive Are the Worth It???

Shrike9
05-19-07, 16:49
Filled out the on line ordering forum for a 5 stitch Wilderness Belt & it was $44.95 and then they wanted $9.92 for S&H :o :o

Are these belts really thatgood?? I've been wearing a old Blackhawk riggers belt for about 8 years now & it's ready to die. However, the BX has em for sale around $34.00 instead of almost $60 the Wilderness Belt is going to cost me.

So, are they really worth the $$$$ when compared to a Blackhawk or other belt of the same kind.

RHR
05-19-07, 18:31
I love mine. I haven't worn my leather belt since getting my Instructor belt about a month ago.
You can get them for $32.00 from Brownells with the discount.

baffle Stack
05-19-07, 19:22
I can't comment on the Blackhawk comparo, but I can say that I love my 1.5" 5 stitch. CCW is so nice with it. And compared to a lot of leather belts, it's cheap.

Shihan
05-22-07, 02:42
Believe it or not Blackhawk offers a lifetime warranty on their belts. Send it in a nd get a new one for free. Free is king!

Mojo58
05-22-07, 02:50
I use the SOE Gear (now BDS Tactical) riggers belt with my BDUs and my jeans. Had it for 3 years now and it still is in really good shape. I compared it to the Wilderness belt and found it to be a bit more robust than the Wilderness Instructors belt. I also have an Eagle Industries riggers belt that is more comparable to the same thickness and structure as the Wilderness belt. All 3 are comparable in price. Hope this helps somewhat.

Rob96
05-22-07, 03:44
I wear a 5.11 Operators belt. It makes carrying a full sized 1911 so easy.

Cold Zero
05-22-07, 06:07
I have 3 wilderness belts and one black hawk. while the blackhawk buckle seems like good quality the thickness and stiffness of the webbing is lacking.