PDA

View Full Version : New to AR wanting to get some basic info

lowki13
06-10-10, 23:54
ok so im new to the AR arena of fire arms. last few years ive shot a Mosin nagant, Remington 20g as well as a cz75 and 1911. as a CA resident i know a bit bout the stuff im gonna go through to own an AR here. my basic questions:

If i choose a 6.8 can i use a 20rd 5.56 Pmag as a 10round 6.8 mag?

Are Noveske Kx3 legal in CA or illegal? ive heard them reffered to as Flash hider's as well as Flash supressors. i know one is illegal the other isn't as long as its Afixed.

after surfing the CA DOJ web page and not finding the info
if i choose a 12"rail hand gaurd with my 16" barrel will i have to sacrafice my pistol grip even if i also have a fixed 10 round mag and a CTR stock?

finally im wondering if there is ANY 7.62 lower that is CA legal i know that SR-25 and AR-10 are both illegal in ca. any one have any advice?

like i said im a noob to the AR realm my godbro is SJPD so ive shot his AW at the range but im looking into private ownership.

bkb0000
06-11-10, 00:20
www.calguns.net

lowki13
06-11-10, 00:22
yea i checked them out and most of the stuff im looking into i have had to sift through loads of threads jsut to get a half @$$ answer to a simple question. and nobody on Calguns.net knows bout the Kx3 some say legal some say illegal.

bkb0000
06-11-10, 00:28
http://noveskerifleworks.com/cgi-bin/imcart/display.cgi?item_id=kx3556p&cat=11&page=1&search=&since=&status=

it's a flash hider.. sorry.

lowki13
06-11-10, 00:34
le sigh guess i should consider movin to oregon lol

bkb0000
06-11-10, 00:35
**** yes, you should. i'm not gonna go off like it'd like to, but in short- it's my opinion that all Constitution-loving Americans should get the hell out of that place.

let it burn, man.. let it burn.

lowki13
06-11-10, 01:24
lol wish i could but i love the land and lay out but hate teh politics. lol oregon is looking better and better. lol

perna
06-11-10, 01:32