PDA

View Full Version : XPS vs H1

DJP
06-22-10, 13:18
Newbie here...just got my first AR. Complete Lower from BCM, BCM BFH 16" upper with DD lite rail, BCM bolt and CH. So I think I am off to a good start.

Time to add an optic! I stole my wife's XPS off of her M&P15 this weekend. I have used this a few times and like the size of the aperture and the dot in a circle reticule. But even though it’s small for an Eotech, still a little big.

I have done some research on the Aimpoint H1 and like the size. Never having used or seen one in person was wondering if the smaller aperture makes target acquisition slower and if the 4 MOA dot obscures your target.

Anyone has a source for a quick release mount for the H1 for co-witness, not 1/3 co-witness

Thanks

Mind you this is just for fun, range and classes, mostly short range, 100 yds and under.

lethal dose
06-22-10, 13:27
I ran the botach h1/kz package. $500 for the mount and optic. Just make sure you call to verify it's in stock before you order. Adm offers a nicer mount but the botach package is cheaper then the optic alone from most places.

lethal dose
06-22-10, 13:29
To add... the objective size has little to do with how fast you aquire the target. My h1 was quick. Real quick.

DJP
06-22-10, 13:44
Thanks...I have seen some bad comemnts regarding BoTach but I have placed a few orders and had no issues. Except back orders whihc is a problem everywhere with demand as it is.

Dos Cylindros
06-22-10, 13:46