PDA

View Full Version : Just picked up my new M&P 9c

willowofwisp
07-09-10, 17:09
First off i wanna give a big thanks to Grant @ G & R tactical...ordering through their website was smooth as silk and Grant was great to deal with he answered all my questions and was more than helpful in making everything go forward.

I decided to pick up the 9c since i have been carrying my 9L for the past two months and i wanted a smaller gun that i could carry elsewhere and i wanted something under the same platform.

The only mods i have planned for the gun now are warren 2 dot night sights and a Doug trigger job...possibly later on i will have front and top cocking serrations put on.

I plan on carrying the 9c with the flat floor plates inside a raven holster with the soft loops and then an MTAC for when i need to be able to tuck the gun away.

The gun will not get shot until next week when i attend Handgun I with MDFI...hopefully the gun will run awesome and i figure 300-500 rounds on the guns first day should be a good work out..i will also start its 2k round challenge then too

Pics (sorry for the horrible and limited pics..my camera died about 2 minutes after i turned it on)
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z6/willowofwisp/P1010487.jpg

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z6/willowofwisp/P1010486.jpg

M4arc
07-10-10, 08:54
Cool man, the M&P9c is a sweet little CCW and one day, eventually, I'll grab one for myself and even start carrying it.

Naxet1959
07-10-10, 20:30
I just bought a 9fs but seriously thought about the 9c... I just didn't feel comfortable with my fingers not being on the grip... but the 9c is so ideal for concealed! Enjoy and please report back when you have shot it and compare versus the full size...

Rated21R
07-10-10, 20:47