PDA

View Full Version : Administration looks for excuse to crack down on US Citizens

Business_Casual
07-23-10, 06:19
Finds jackpot - bearded high school kids!

http://abcnews.go.com/WN/suspected-american-terrorists-islamic-ties-causing-concern-law/story?id=11230885

B_C

dbrowne1
07-23-10, 06:25
I'm curious as to what this kid actually did, because the article is very long on fluff and very light on details. I certainly hope it's something more than just participating on an internet forum for all the resources that seem to have been used in building and bringing a case against him.

John_Wayne777
07-23-10, 08:00
I am by no means an expert on national security or intelligence and I'm certainly not arguing that it's impossible for somebody in government to do stupid things...

...but that being said, I do know that generally there is a lot more to the story than what we are presented with in the media.

arizonaranchman
07-23-10, 10:28
In this day and age I trust the government about as much as the criminals.

variablebinary
07-23-10, 12:10
I am by no means an expert on national security or intelligence and I'm certainly not arguing that it's impossible for somebody in government to do stupid things...

...but that being said, I do know that generally there is a lot more to the story than what we are presented with in the media.

If people saw half the threats and dangers to Americans that passed through our mission ops daily they wouldn't be able to sleep at night.

And media certainly has no idea.

dbrowne1
07-23-10, 13:19
If people saw half the threats and dangers to Americans that passed through our mission ops daily they wouldn't be able to sleep at night.

Where are you operating that you see/hear such incredible dangers and threats to Americans?

variablebinary
07-23-10, 13:41
Where are you operating that you see/hear such incredible dangers and threats to Americans?