PDA

View Full Version : Pasadena may be dropping charges against a cop killer...

John_Wayne777
08-12-10, 15:47
http://www.khou.com/news/Sources-Charges-against-man-accused-of-killing-Pasadena-cop--100509369.html

Short version:

Dude murders a police officer. Turns out that shortly before this he had been arrested for DUI and was not given his meds for being a nutter while in state custody. Less that 24 hours later he murders the officer...and now apparently everybody is convinced the guy was legally insane when he killed the officer.

Now I'm not an expert in law enforcement or psychology, but I'm calling BS on that. :mad:

GermanSynergy
08-12-10, 16:15
Just when you think things can't get any worse.....:mad:

Cascades236
08-12-10, 17:06
The CRIMINAL JUSTICE system fails yet again. What has to happen until we can start calling it the VICTIM justice system?

Insanity should only determine which facility you spend the rest of your life in. The article is vague, is this guy at least going away to a mental health facility?

You miss one dose of medication and can now get away with murder? This could be any of us.. one of our loved ones killed and their murderer walking away because he missed a dose of medication.

Belmont31R
08-12-10, 17:09
In this case I would 100% support a public mob lynching. If our justice system will not do whats right then justice falls on the people.

Todd.K
08-12-10, 17:45
I don't know of any head pills that should be taken with alcohol...

Was he too "insane" to know he should not be drinking while taking his "anti cop killer" pills?

Safetyhit
08-12-10, 17:58
I just watched the news clip and expected to hear of some significant circumstance that influenced the prosecution, but I saw nothing. This has really got to be someones idea of a bad joke.