PDA

View Full Version : M4gery crowd in Vermont?

barrelwrench
09-10-10, 16:41
Any one from Vermont into the AR platform???...

sgtmac
09-24-10, 07:45
Not from VT, but grew up just across the river. I go up to Thetford Center and shoot once a month-ish.

usmcvet
09-25-10, 18:02
I am in Barre, VT. Where are you?

barrelwrench
09-25-10, 18:13
I'm also a USMC vet, retired 78 to 98 all ground pounding no DI or recruiting duty. I spent most of my time in Pendleton with 5th Marine Regt, Blt 2/9 and then 2/4 after 2/9 redesignated to 2/4. Spent 1 year SOI as an instructor for sqd ldr and pltsgt course. How about you.

usmcvet
09-25-10, 18:30
I was a 90 day reservist. Left high school a few weeks early for boot camp. Went on to freshman year @ Norwich. My first drill we were put on 24 hour stand by our second drill we were activated. I went to the Gulf as an 0300 Basic Marine. Came back after the war and had orders for you to kick my ass @ SOI. I was blessed by the First Sergeant as an 0311 and told I would not be going to SOI. I was the ammo man in an M60 team during the Gulf.

sgtmac
09-26-10, 00:18
But I am from Hanover, I go up to Thetford to shoot when I want a little freedom and solitude!

barrelwrench
09-26-10, 22:28
Yep. Your a little south of me. I do most of my range work in St Johnsbury. They have a real nice range and it's open year round. It cost $40.00 for a membership and you get a key to the range, it's gated and keeps the riff raff out. They do Military High Power every 4Th Saturday of the month with the last one held in Oct. It's a nice clean range with covered shooting positions, 100 yard range, 200 yard range and a nice 50 yard pistol range.

usmcvet
09-26-10, 23:07
Sounds like a great range. I belong th the Barre Fish and Game Club. Our PD just qualified and did our annual night fire. It was a great training.

barrelwrench
09-27-10, 06:09