PDA

View Full Version : EAA or Armalite

cdunn
10-09-10, 15:19
I have a chance to get one of the above either an EAA witness, or an Armalite AR-24 15 and was wondering who has experience with these two?Any input would be helpful.

eternal24k
10-09-10, 15:26
Between the 2 the Armalite is much better fit and finish. It is a little bit of a proprietary unit, which is a down side, but IIRC it takes EAA mags.

In my opinion,
CZ>Armalite>EAA

JHC
10-09-10, 16:50
And while we're at it, which is the better "CZ"? The CZ-75 or the AR-24?

eternal24k
10-09-10, 20:22
And while we're at it, which is the better "CZ"? The CZ-75 or the AR-24?

While I like the construction and appearance of the Armalite better, I will always vote CZ for the simple fact that there are more options for mags, sights, holsters ect.

10-09-10, 21:10
I have no experience with the EAA Witness.
I briefly owned a Armalite AR 24. What a waste of ammo that was! I put about 500 rounds through it trying to get it to work. Two trips to Armalite and they sent me a new one. The guy at Armalite admitted they knew nothing about the pistol. I took the new one unfired to a gun show and sold it. I wish I had the ammo back.

I have owned many CZ's, new and used they all worked. Still own a SA only modified Pre-B. At least 50000 rounds no breakage, only a worn sear.
My advice is if you like the CZ platform get a CZ.

Tomahawk_Ghost
10-10-10, 08:47
I know that CZ's customer service/sales is top notch. I purchased a CZ-82 that needed some new magazine release parts. Problem was like the one below. A debur didn't fix it like I wanted.

http://czechpistols82792.yuku.com/topic/7455/t/CZ-82-Magazine-Release-Stopped-Working.html

I called, hit the phone option I wanted and was talking to a polite, knowledgeable sales rep who got me the parts I needed. Time on phone was less than 5 minutes.

Magic_Salad0892
10-10-10, 09:52
CZ. Don't get knockoffs.

arbob
10-10-10, 21:16