PDA

View Full Version : SHTF Auxillary Training Meet (under construction)

mikeross506
10-09-10, 19:22
It had been discussed previously about holding a training seminar in the area that focused on SHTF scenarios, survival instruction, and first aid. As of now the ball is in motion and curriculum is being set. The location will be a 200+ acre spread the is currently a shooting facility under development in southeastern/central Ohio. Anyone that would be interested in helping to orchestrate this feel free to contact me. I have limited experience in managing something of this magnitude....The date is to be set at a later time but we would like to execute it late summer of 2011.

rsgard
10-11-10, 13:56
For the first aid medical side i would suggest contacting the EMS department at Hocking College in Nelsonville. Hocking College has a full EMS education department with a paramedic program and many of the instructors probably know a few things about wilderness first aid.

mikeross506
10-11-10, 14:09
For the first aid medical side i would suggest contacting the EMS department at Hocking College in Nelsonville. Hocking College has a full EMS education department with a paramedic program and many of the instructors probably know a few things about wilderness first aid.

Absolutely. I was a certified Advanced Combat Lifesaver but I'm expired so I know enough to create my curriculum but I'm going to contact the local paramedics to teach the course. Thanks for the input!

rsgard
10-11-10, 15:24
Im a paramedic and i think it would be a blast to help out, but i could not lead any instruction because im not cert'd to teach anything.

There is guy i work with thats full on wilderness survival, he also a paramedic, and i believe he is qualified to teach several subjects. He comes off kinda wierd because hes all into military stuff but never served, its more that hes proud of his son who a sniper in the army.

mikeross506
10-11-10, 18:34