PDA

View Full Version : Finally ready!

shark31
07-19-07, 08:05
My PAI Surgeon is ready to pick up, I can't wait to shoot it this weekend!
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l2/shark3-1/IMG_2670_copy1.jpg

Bcm3087
07-23-07, 16:12
Beautiful! Please post specs and groups when you get a chance.

shark31
07-23-07, 16:54
Thanks,

with me shooting it, it gets 1/2 MOA with FGMM 175Gr. I am just getting into longrange precision shooting. The USO should be here in about a month. For now, here's a pic of it with temporary Mark 4 glass.
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l2/shark3-1/G36019.jpg

Specs for the PAI build:
Surgeon action
Broughton 5C 22" .308 tube
AAC 7.62-SD
Badger DBM
McMillan A5
USO SN-3 17x w/ PCMOA reticle and 1/4MOA EREK and windage (Green lit reticle)

I thought I was doing pretty well on a flat static range untill I started shooting on a decline and incline................I have a lot to learn:( .

bradb55
07-23-07, 19:45
When can I come play?:p

shark31
09-24-07, 09:03
After break in, I am very satisfied with the prformance:

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l2/shark3-1/SouthDakota031.jpg

.407"-.308"= .099 MOA 3 shot group. The rifle will do this every time with decent ammo. I took it out to 400 yds while I was camping this weekend and shot a .75" 3 shot group with the same Hornady TAP ammo. Now I really need to take a class or two, does anyone know of any good classes in the Southeast?

tinman44
09-24-07, 21:37
Now I really need to take a class or two, does anyone know of any good classes in the Southeast?

it would be helpful if you edited your profile to show city and or state

shark31
09-24-07, 22:44
it would be helpful if you edited your profile to show city and or state

Atlanta area would be great, but anywhere in the southeast would suffice.

Hootiewho
09-26-07, 19:20
There is plenty of knowledge at Gunsite Hills near Lexington Ga. They have a shoot there once a month.