PDA

View Full Version : Good to buy?

11-05-10, 15:36
First I like to thank someone from another website told me about this place.

I was looking at a bushmaster m4 but a lot of people told me they are over priced. I want to get a m4 carbine, I am new to the platform.

I was looking at a COLT model 6920, and the 6940, what is the real difference between them? and you can not go wrong with buying a colt right? I really want to stick with a colt. I do not know any of brands, really and colt has been around for 150 years. I am looking at it for a fun range gun and self defence. Has there even been complaints with this gun/models?

No I do not want no olyarms weapon, I have heard tons of bad things, such as going full auto.

Thanks for your help.

ryan
11-05-10, 15:38
Cant go wrong with Colt, or BCM, or LMT, or Daniel Defense, or Noveske.

arbob
11-05-10, 16:58
Cant go wrong with Colt, or BCM, or LMT, or Daniel Defense, or Noveske.

This is true. I`ve also never had a problem with my Bushmasters. They make a decent M4 clone. It really depends on your budget.

Lincoln7
11-05-10, 17:11
Bushmasters don't get any love here for a few reasons and you pretty much can't go wrong with Colt. So if you have access to a decent deal on a Colt, go for it.

Artiz
11-05-10, 17:23
This is true. I`ve also never had a problem with my Bushmasters. They make a decent M4 clone. It really depends on your budget.

His plans for this AR-15 include self defense. I think we can keep Bushmaster out of the idea.

jbo723
11-05-10, 17:27