PDA

View Full Version : KNS pins

44ruger
11-27-10, 19:17
I did do a search and did read for about an hour on the subject. Seems like all i got out of it was people so polarized about the subject, it was hard to get to the facts.
First off let me say, i'm not looking to spend money just for fun. If i were i would buy more ammo or get more training. I've done both. But i've been a maintenance professional for 40years. That is what leads me to bring up this question. And the second reason is i just received my colt 6933 and dont need any problems with the lower. The 3rd reason is i am still trying to learn all i can learn about all things i deal with. I hope i never quit learning. The main rifle i use is a LMT lower that has had the stock trigger tuned by a professional gun smith, the magpul enhanced trigger guard installed, and a magpul stock put on. The upper is a BCM 16" with a battle comp, magpul hand guards, mid length, and a aimpoint C3. This is all i need. So my point here is i'm not a gadgett sort of person. My concern is the rotating pin on the hammer. Metal to metal is a wear point if there is movement. The softer of the two will wear. Is this a problem. I just dont want a problem with my 6933 lower. I want to believe its not a problem, because if it were, i think i would be seeing the issue in question being addressed by the manufacturers of the lower. I am looking for some good input and mileage of others. thanks

SPARC
11-27-10, 19:45
Are you asking if they are worth it or a worthy upgrade?

I run KNS pins on my SBR. It is my first and only build that utilizes them and so far I cannot tell a difference. My wife bought them for me as a gift, so I decided to use them.

All of my other builds have used Mega and Sun Devil lowers with DD LPKs and I haven't had a single FCG problem yet. If or when I have problems with any of guns, I'll look into the KNS pins...but until then I'll just save the money and spend it elsewhere.

Thanks

Hmac
11-27-10, 19:48