PDA

View Full Version : Help!!!!!!!Quiting smoking

devildogljb
11-30-10, 04:45
Well ive been smoking since 2003 picked it up in the core and i want to stop. My mom passed away from cancer in june not smoking related but i dont want to go threw what she did any suggestions. I cant afford the chewing gum or the patch or pretty much any thing that will cost alot of money lol Any one have any suggestions i would appericate it

austinN4
11-30-10, 04:59
Well ive been smoking since 2003 picked it up in the core and i want to stop. My mom passed away from cancer in june not smoking related but i dont want to go threw what she did any suggestions. I cant afford the chewing gum or the patch or pretty much any thing that will cost alot of money lol Any one have any suggestions i would appericate it
Will power - just do it! If you really want to quit you will.

variablebinary
11-30-10, 05:03
It's all about motivation, and odds are if you can't quit, you don't have the right motivation

If someone offered you a billion dollars if you never smoked again, I don't you'd have a problem going cold turkey

Commit to a goal and live up to it.

DaBears_85
11-30-10, 06:06
The patches aren't that expensive. It's been awhile since I quit smoking, but if IIRC they're like $20-30 for each 'step', which lasts like a month or so. I'd also recommend getting something to replace the oral fixation that smoking creates, like some gum or sunflower seeds e.t.c.

Basically put, anything that helps minimalize your overwhelming urge to kill is a good thing.

Business_Casual
11-30-10, 06:10
I bet there are programs that will help with the costs - check around, these organizations exist to help.

I used Chantix and it worked like a charm.

B_C

5pins
11-30-10, 07:51