PDA

View Full Version : Bushmaster Lowers?

Armati
08-10-07, 22:17
Ok, so in the wild and wooly world of AR parts, is there any reason not to buy a stripped Bushmaster lower?

My FFL down the street has them and the price is right.

snafu
08-10-07, 22:41
Mostly read here and seldom post..

Seems the major concerns are the way uppers are pieced together.
I have a Bushmaster ,,complete,with a Gov't 1:7 20",,and am VERY satisfied.

I'd build with a Bushmaster lower....

BushmasterFanBoy
08-10-07, 22:54
This has been a point of concern for me as well. Although both of my AR15's are Bushmasters, I've come to terms that BM is not up to par with other comparatively priced AR's. However, I have not heard of any complaints against their lowers. What's the deal with the lowers? Good to go, or are they sub-par? What about their lower parts?

rob_s
08-10-07, 23:08
Nothing wrong with a BM lower.

Robb Jensen
08-11-07, 07:42
Nothing wrong with a BM lower.

Exactly, Their stripped lowers work well. I have 3 of them I bought as stripped. My wife and I both have them on our 3gun rifles. Mine will be replaced with a Sun Devil soon. That said since we're now carrying LMT products I typically buy Stag or LMT lowers for myself.

M4arc
08-11-07, 08:15
IMO their lowers are just fine. I have a couple squirreled away in the safe for a rainy day ;)

C4IGrant
08-11-07, 08:59
I think BM lowers are just fine.

C4

dialM4murder
08-12-07, 00:36
Ive heard stag and RRA lowers are hard to mate to various uppers, ie super tight upper to lower fit. Any truth to this?

ST911
08-12-07, 14:41
Ive heard stag and RRA lowers are hard to mate to various uppers, ie super tight upper to lower fit. Any truth to this?

True for the RRA I've seen. They actually promote their tight fit as more desirable than standard.

Moose
08-12-07, 15:39
I've never seen an issue with a BM lower.

ssmoore
08-12-07, 16:35