PDA

View Full Version : M&P9 sight Q - warren tac or heine

R.CoreyMorrow
12-11-10, 16:48
I arrived home and found that my FFL had dropped off the M&P9 I had been waiting to arrive. Impatiently I must add. :)

I want to replace the white day sights on this sidearm with a tritium front and plain rear. The question is which brand is a better quality and fit: Heine or Warren tactical?

Thanks in advance!

Tungsten
12-11-10, 17:07
I run Warren Tactical dot-over-dot sights on all of my M&P handguns. I like them; a lot. I have had zero experience with the Heinie Ledge sights however I cannot honestly see how they would offer much more value for the additional $20-30 that they cost depending on who you source them from.

Aside from the fact that the Heinie sights have serrated rear faces, they appear to be functionally identical.

RogerinTPA
12-11-10, 17:10
Heine Ledge for my M&P9c. Warrens for the full sized M&P9 and 40.

Seraph
12-11-10, 20:46
I'm running the 10-8 sights, with a brass bead in a serrated ramp front, and a plain black serrated rear sight, with a nice U-notch. This setup is the cat's meow. Next one will get the same, but with a tritium vial in the front.

Tungsten
12-11-10, 21:02
I'm running the 10-8 sights, with a brass bead in a serrated ramp front, and a plain black serrated rear sight, with a nice U-notch. This setup is the cat's meow. Next one will get the same, but with a tritium vial in the front.

I've run Hilton's sites before and actually have a few of them laying around in my parts bin. I just find myself missing the rear dot when I use them. I guess it's just what I'm used to.

Seraph
12-11-10, 21:34
I've run Hilton's sites before and actually have a few of them laying around in my parts bin. I just find myself missing the rear dot when I use them. I guess it's just what I'm used to.

Well, then, just give me a holler, when you need to cast off some of those junk 10-8 sights. :sarcastic: