PDA

View Full Version : Need Advice, which Noveske

w3453l
12-14-10, 16:47
I am considering buying an AR, and I am not an expert on ARs. But I did do lots of research and reading threads so after some thought my decision came down to buying a 16in N4 light Recce.

Now the two that I have been trying to decide on were either the Light Recce Basic or the Light Recce FSR. I'm just not sure as to what is the $400+ difference in the two? Is it just the fact that one has the rail and the other does not? There is quite a big jump in price difference between the Light Recce Basic and the others.

I am only planning to put some kind of optic on the gun so I don't really need the rails.

Does the Light Recce Basic have any issues the other ones do not?

I've been looking all over for an answer to my question but couldn't find it, so sorry if it was already posted somewhere before.

Thanks

Col_Crocs
12-14-10, 17:32
Just visited their site to check out both. The FSR also comes with a Vltor MUR upper on top of the rail, hence, the big price jump.
Do I understand correctly that this is going to be your first AR? That case, I would go with the basic. It allows you more options as you go. It's always a good idea to shoot through a basic config first and then decide on changing parts as you evolve. Spend the difference on ammo.

Skang
12-14-10, 17:36
My 1st current AR is N4 Lo-Pro.

was expensive, but i was happy. That's what counts.

Love the SWS rail design too.

w3453l
12-14-10, 18:01
Yes this would be my first AR. I've been jumping back and forth between buying one or not. Now for the MUR upper, what is the difference in it apart from the one that comes with the basic?

Thanks for the replies guys

JSGlock34
12-14-10, 18:14