PDA

View Full Version : DD M4 help

DrasticDan
01-01-11, 19:55
Iv owned handguns my whole life and have now bought a Daniels Defense AR M4 V1 , And am hooked on AR's!
Im new to the scene and This forum.
I want to build it.
Any help would be awesome! What i'm looking into is a noveske flash suppresser / Magpul UBR COLLAPSIBLE STOCK / Aimpoint CompM4 /
I know Daniels Defense has top notch products but is there a better bolt carrier company out there i should look into?
Anything else that could be suggested would be a pulse!
Thanks in advance
Dan..

Iraqgunz
01-01-11, 20:22
Have you taken the time to read any of the threads here? Especially the ones geared towards new AR owners? If not, you should.

Leave the BCG alone. It is perfectly fine. What Noveske flash hider are you looking at? Why do you want to change it?

I would start out simple first. Get some mags and ammo and then shoot the weapon. Worry about everything else later.

Iv owned handguns my whole life and have now bought a Daniels Defense AR M4 V1 , And am hooked on AR's!
Im new to the scene and This forum.
I want to build it.
Any help would be awesome! What i'm looking into is a noveske flash suppresser / Magpul UBR COLLAPSIBLE STOCK / Aimpoint CompM4 /
I know Daniels Defense has top notch products but is there a better bolt carrier company out there i should look into?
Anything else that could be suggested would be a pulse!
Thanks in advance
Dan..

boomhower
01-01-11, 20:49
Why do you want to change the FH? Why do you want the UBR? Are you proficient with the irons?

Point is don't be spending money and changing things just for the sake of changing things or because it looks cool in pictures. If you have been out shooting and what you have isn't fitting your needs then sure, go for it. As mentioned above, get out and shoot it. Or better yet take a class. After that you should have a better idea of what works for you and what doesn't.

Quiet-Matt
01-01-11, 21:07
SLOW DOWN DAN!