PDA

View Full Version : Colt 6920 Questions

OldState
02-08-11, 23:42
I am new to AR's and am doing a lot of research right now.

I have come across some info on Colts saying that they do not use standard sizing on some of their pins, etc.

Is this old info and is this the case with the 6920? (I did hear there civilian style guns use these parts)

I'm basically wondering if current production Colts are 100% interchangeable with aftermarket mil spec parts.

Is the LE6920 the same rifle?

I've seen 6920's on the internet for sale for $1100 to $1200. I was thinking I would build a rifle from quality parts like from BCM but am wondering if a Colt at that price would be a better move.

Sorry for the NOOB questions but I am having trouble searching for this info.

Any suggestions

Eric
02-08-11, 23:49
6920's currently have standard .155 milspec sized FCG pins.

Iraqgunz
02-08-11, 23:50
Colt 6920's that have been made in the last few years all use .155 diameter pins. Is that what you are asking?

Colt is the Milspec, so yes they are interchangeable. A Colt factory model 6920 is always a good move.

OldState
02-09-11, 00:57
Colt 6920's that have been made in the last few years all use .155 diameter pins. Is that what you are asking?

Colt is the Milspec, so yes they are interchangeable. A Colt factory model 6920 is always a good move.

Yes, that is what I am asking. Thank you.

Is the LE6920 receiver still milled with a sear block or in a different manner than other manufacturers?

Thanks

Iraqgunz
02-09-11, 01:00
No idea. I haven't looked at any lately. It's also moot since I am not installing an auto sear anytime soon.

Yes, that is what I am asking. Thank you.

Is the LE6920 receiver still milled with a sear block or in a different manner than other manufacturers?

Thanks

Eric
02-09-11, 05:11