PDA

View Full Version : Atlas V8

Belmont31R
02-27-11, 21:23
Ive been using this for a couple months now, and I can easily say I want 2-3 more of them. Ive been a long time Harris user and been pretty pleased with them. The Atlas is a way better bipod. It costs more but you pay for what you get.

The Atlas is about HALF the size of a comparable Harris. Not as quick to deploy becuase you have to push a button on each leg to move said leg. But you have 0, 45, 90, 135, and 180 degree positions for the legs. There is a slight bit of movement in each postion which allows you to pre-load the bi pod.

Also extremely useful in the different leg positions is you can "squat" the bi pod to get a closer to the ground position while remaining completely steady. So you can have on leg at 45 and one at 90. One at 45 and one at 135.

As far as movement you have rotation and side to side movement.

I do have the claw feet as well but are not pictured because Im not going to put claw feet on a $500 work bench for you jack offs. It is a simple process to change them out being a ball detent. Just press it in, slip the rubber foot off, slide in the claw foot, and it clicks it place.

I only do voice on video if Im being paid. Enjoy of the hockey game instead. Went to a Texas Stars game and they lost tonight so Im hoping one of my TV teams wins... While Im waiting for youtube anyone want to guess why so much TV is broadcast in 4:3? If you still use a 4:3 TV Ill also assume you wear hammer pants. You should get a 16:9 so the rest of us can enjoy TV without bars on the sides and low res.

Had time to upload this pic and play with it:

http://i274.photobucket.com/albums/jj245/BM31R/ee58307e-1.jpg

I sold my Mk12 upper so my 3-12 SB is on my SR25 now.

Heres another pic with 3 minutes on Youtube to go:

http://i274.photobucket.com/albums/jj245/BM31R/4be9b6be.jpg

Last one...even a dainty 115lb chick can do this:

http://i274.photobucket.com/albums/jj245/BM31R/d35601ae.jpg