PDA

View Full Version : A return to gold and silver.

500grains
03-03-11, 18:59
Gettin' ready for the total collapse of the US Dollar.

Utah Considers Return to Gold, Silver Coins

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2011/03/03/utah-considers-return-gold-silver-coins/

The Utah House was to vote as early as Thursday on legislation that would recognize gold and silver coins issued by the federal government as legal currency in the state. The coins would not replace the current paper currency but would be used and accepted voluntarily as an alternative.

Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2011/03/03/utah-considers-return-gold-silver-coins/#ixzz1FaWaSMQF

variablebinary
03-03-11, 19:11
Gettin' ready for the total collapse of the US Dollar.

Better than this to buy a loaf or bread

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_OhF9OpDsgfs/Sgp3R27OyRI/AAAAAAAACEM/SJxH5Dzc4A4/s1600/zimbabwe-cash-inflation.jpg

jwfuhrman
03-03-11, 19:14
Ive been collecting Pre 65 coins for a few years now.

mr_smiles
03-03-11, 23:39
I'm sure I'm a broken record at this point - but if the dollar collapses so does the price of gold and silver. It's valued using paper money, I'm pretty sure nobody here is buying precious metals with smiles. And the dollar is universally (its a universal currency, that's its value) used for buying commodities so pretty much everything & every currency is backed by the dollar.

So keep collecting your gold & silver wishing for the day shtf, because you'll be ****ed as well. This shit ain't Zimbabwe and we don't have the same risk of hyperinflation etc, what we risk with a collapse is a collapse of the western world. And no Russia & China won't be landing in Alaska and California, they're economies rely on ours heavily.

Business_Casual
03-04-11, 06:23