PDA

View Full Version : BCM Married to Quentin/ Nice Match

DrScooter
03-06-11, 21:43
No pictures and as yet have not taken a shot but, I just joined a BCM 16 inch CHF with a Quentin Defense Forged complete lower. Phase one, it's seems a perfect fit.

Last year I had purchased my first AR and I wanted to do distance off the bench. I got a Bushmaster Predator. I know they get some mixed reviews but it really was a very nice right out of the box tack driver, much better than my skills.

After awhile (and lots of reading on this forum) I wanted a carbine and aquired a BCM with all the trimmings (CHF barrel), mated to my Bushy lower. All in all pretty content, but as tax return time came near I started looking for a lower. I ended up with a Quentin Defense (http://quentin-laser.com/store/product_info.php?cPath=2&products_id=212) lower. :big_boss: can't say yet other than both components together look good. Fit seems good, man I just did a complete build pushing in two pins.

For those who know more (99.9% of you) does it sound like I done did OK? I could find all I wanted to know about BCM but almost nothing on Quentin Defense.

DrScooter
03-07-11, 21:23
I was hoping to get some input on a Quentin Defense Complete Forged Lower :big_boss: I know almost nothing about them, a few spoke up and gave the praise, are they that rare? The price seemed too good, paid $209 delivered to my FFL (link above) I did not see anything except the "plastic" Plum Crazy for less. The Quentin Defense Forged lowers seem pretty nice, just looking for a bit of a clue for the cluelss.:sarcastic:

Quentin
03-08-11, 00:24
Quentin Defense is a good company and for some strange reason I love the name! :p Also I lived in Gilbert, AZ for a while so maybe I should get one too.