PDA

View Full Version : Preference for gay, lesbian, transgender

500grains
03-09-11, 14:06
I just wonder how far this stuff will go before there is major backlash.

The White Man's Burden

By Robin of Berkeley

I was just filling out an application to be a provider for an insurance panel. And one of the questions they ask is, "Are you a GLBT-owned business?"

GLBT means gay, lesbian, bisexual, or transgendered. I rolled my eyes when I saw this. I thought, "So, if I share my bed with a woman, I would be a superior therapist, a more desirable member of your insurance panel?"

Of course, the questionnaire also asked whether I were a minority- or female-owned business. Apparently, if I were an Asian woman who sleeps with other women, I would be a Most Valuable Player in the psychotherapy world.

http://www.americanthinker.com/2011/03/the_white_mans_burden.html

mhanna91
03-09-11, 14:58
I really appreciate you sharing this article. As a college student, I see a grossly disproportionate amount of foreign students at my college as compared to the demographics of the surrounding community. I probably let it get on my nerves more than it should, but I always seem to notice that foreign students skip class more often and recieve excess "guidance" due to the language barrier that they are faced with, and when I say excess, I mean that it is alot more than translation. Sometimes I wonder if the university pays these kids to come to their school just so they can boast "diversity". My application to the school was rejected the first year I tried to get in despite a solid HS GPA and well above average SAT scores. Now that I see the ethnic breakdown of the student population, I cannot help but think that I was kept out in order to make room for someone who was accepted simply for their sexual orientation, race, ethnicity etc. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely view myself as being no better than anyone else just because I am a white male, it just burns my ass to know that people ar