PDA

View Full Version : My Del Ton plan

lifebreath
03-15-11, 17:05
Having bought one recently at a gun show, and not really having done any research prior, here I am. I've got myself a new 16" Del Ton "piece of crap" and 1500 rounds of ammo for starters. I shot about 150 rounds through it a couple weeks ago in an hour and I had a great time. I bump fired a three round burst from the shoulder on my first try. That was fun, too.

I've been shooting handguns, rifles and shotguns for over 40 years, but am new to the AR world. If I were to start over, I'd have built one with top quality components. But I didn't. I was impulsive. C'est la vie.

I did get a really nice scope: Trijicon TR24, green triangle and a Trijicon/Bobro mount. Now, I want the rest of the gun to go with the scope. I've also got a Battlecomp 1.0 on the way. But back to my plan.

Here's MY PLAN ...

I will pound the hell out of this rifle and see what happens. I will run it till it breaks (or doesn't) and report back.

I have lots of money. Although I do not like to waste money, this is good for my plan. If I were on a low budget, my plan would not be attractive.

I have land to shoot whatever and whenever I want. This also is good for my plan.

My life is not on the line with this rifle. This is good for my plan.

I intend to take some instruction and get into 3-gun comp. I'll run it there, and if people laugh, that's their problem, not mine.

I have a backup plan, too. If this rifle is a piece of junk, I'll buy a really good one next. If this rifle holds up well, I'll still buy a really nice one next. Better yet, I'll build one and report back.

Belmont31R
03-15-11, 17:10
I have lots of money.

Maybe you can use this money to go into rehab to get off those drugs.

lifebreath
03-15-11, 17:32
Maybe you can use this money to go into rehab to get off those drugs.

I don't do drugs. Stopped that in the 80's.

Iraqgunz
03-15-11, 17:38