PDA

View Full Version : Well, I did it...

Complication
03-20-11, 08:31
I'm one of 179 or so new 2ndLts in the USMC. I graduated and commissioned this past Friday and TBS starts tomorrow morning. Once I get to the rifle and pistol range (which I hear will be in the first few weeks after we in-process) hopefully I'll be able to use some of what I learned with you all... although there's the right way, the wrong way, and the Marine Corps way, so who knows.

Anyhow, thanks for all you've all taught me as instructors, AIs, fellow shooters, and those that have organized the events I've attended. Hopefully I'll be able to find the time every now and again to show my face back on those OH ranges.

Semper Fi.

Hmac
03-20-11, 08:39
Congratulations!

C4IGrant
03-20-11, 09:18
Very cool man! Congrats, thank you for your service and look forward to your stories. :D

C4

PlatoCATM
03-20-11, 09:35
Congratulations. I just graduated OTS on 3 March, but I'm back to my guard unit.

1911pro
03-20-11, 10:56
Congratulations. Good to know we have some more straight shooters protecting us.

EChryst
03-20-11, 12:46
ATW, Sir!

Pay attention and listen to your NCOs!

Congrats LT!

Complication
03-20-11, 13:04
ATW, Sir!

Pay attention and listen to your NCOs!

Congrats LT!

My rackmate was a 0369 SSgt with 11 years in (3 reserve) so I heard a lot of bad lieutenant stories ;).

Belmont31R
03-20-11, 13:07
Congrats...my buddy is enlisted and going through the program to become an O. Not sure what its called but in the Army it was 'green to gold'.

EChryst
03-20-11, 13:08
Congrats...my buddy is enlisted and going through the program to become an O. Not sure what its called but in the Army it was 'green to gold'.

Oh Belmont, that's easy. It's called - irregardless of the branch - 'smart to dumb'

Oh, I crack myself up.

Complication
03-20-11, 13:13
The two programs I'm familiar with are ECP and MCP. Enlisted/meritorious commissioning program.

Quiet-Matt
03-20-11, 14:10
Congrats Marine!