PDA

View Full Version : REVIEW: Griffin Armament M4-SD Tactical Compensator

ef9turbo
06-02-11, 20:51
Hello, I was given the chance to test out Griffin Armaments new Tactical Compensator, and in return I had to do a review on it. So here it is! :D First off I would like to thank Jesse for trusting me and giving me the opportunity to test the Griffin comp. I would also like to thank Griffin Armament, for the awesome design, great pricing, and especially the opportunity to test it! I would also like to thank JoeBobOutfitters.com as it was their recommendation to allow Jesse to test!

Before I get into the review, I figure I can give some of my credentials, if that's what you want to call them! I'm a full time Police Officer and have been for approximately 5 years. My AR15 is my go to gun in SHTF situations, so I need the best, not for myself, but for civilians I'm sworn to protect. It rides shotgun with me at all times and is easily accessible. I have approximately 100 hrs of documented professional pistol and 50 hrs of documented professional rifle training. I shoot right around 1k a month by myself and try to stay as active as I can in the USPSA/Pro Am scene. I would like to think that I'm a decent shot and. I'm no veteran, master, or ATAS guy, but I shoot more then the average Joe and am very proficient with my weapons.

The rifle that I tested the Griffin comp on is my duty rifle. It is a hybrid AR15, mixed with a Noveske lower and LMT 16" carbine upper with a 1/7 twist. The previous hider on the rifle was a Micor Industries http://www.brownells.com/1/1/45849-ar-15-m16-flash-suppressor-flash-suppressor-1-9-twist-micor-industries-inc.html . It was what came with the upper when I purchased it. The gun does not have much muzzle rise, but it was noticeable.

Now to the Griffin.

First glance: