PDA

View Full Version : Some prototype Krebs rifles, shooting with Ken Hackathorn, and more.

MilitaryArms
06-03-11, 21:47
In this video you will see full-auto's, semi-auto's, some custom rifles, even the new MKA 1919 12ga shotgun. Plus, you'll see me shooting with Ken Hackathorn and helping Marc Krebs test out some interesting new prototype rifles. I shot this in Ohio at a private gathering of of gun nuts last weekend and it's worth watching.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LDqkgAMfBog

Ken gave me a Safariland holster that I've never used before and it took me a bit to get the hang of it. I'm used to the SERPA, and it shows.

But this was a great weekend and the weapons I had a chance to work with were amazing.

TOrrock
06-03-11, 22:14
Ken's definitely The Man.

MilitaryArms
06-03-11, 22:24
Ken's definitely The Man.

You couldn't ask to meet a nicer, more knowledgeable, or more capable guy. It was great having the opportunity to chat with him and to shoot with him. One of those things in life you will never forget.

TOrrock
06-03-11, 22:30
If you can schedule it, definitely sign up for a multi day/night class with him. Even if your schedule doesn't look like it will allow for it, modify your schedule.

Handgun or carbine, or a combination of the two, you'd be learning from a master.

TOrrock
06-03-11, 22:33
Ken's an AK guy too.

https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=37886

:cool:

MilitaryArms
06-04-11, 07:59
Ken's an AK guy too.

https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=37886

:cool:
Yeah, I showed him a Mako Defense right side folder I had received for T&E. He really liked it, and he's a fan of the RS Products AKM mount as well (which I brought with me). He's had an AKM mount for T&E, so it wasn't the first time he had seen it.

Yup, I think he's a fan of the AK rifle. :D

Cagemonkey
06-04-11, 09:53
@ 6:45 in the video, someone shoots the SIG with the lower receiver takedown pin in the disengaged position. WTF. Other than that, nice video. Thanks