PDA

View Full Version : Powder question for 9mm

platoonDaddy
06-14-11, 12:31
Using Hodgdon Reload Data Center to get a recipe for my 9mm using FMJ they list WSF, dang it is dirty (at least in my weapon)
http://data.hodgdon.com/main_menu.asp

Lyman 49th Edition list the relative burn rate for WSF as #30.

WST is listed #19 but Hodgdon's doesn't have a load recipe for 9mm.

So I then checked out Alliant red & green dot and no recipes for 9mm.

http://www.alliantpowder.com/reloaders/RecipeList.aspx?gtypeid=1

As you probably figured out, I am new to reload cartridges and still wading through the quagmire of Powder.

I am using 115gr FMJ (great price from Roze and still have 1K) and of course the 49th edition doesn't have 115gr FMJ listed.

Any links to other powder recipes for 115gr FMJ 9mm?

Edit: corrected typo's

Boxerglocker
06-14-11, 19:05
Using Hodgdon Reload Data Center to get a recipe for my 9mm using FMJ they list WSF, dang it is dirty (at least in my weapon)
http://data.hodgdon.com/main_menu.asp

Lyman 49th Edition list the relative burn rate for WSF as #30.

WST is listed #19 but Hodgdon's doesn't have a load recipe for 9mm.

So I then checked out Alliant red & green dot and no recipes for 9mm.

http://www.alliantpowder.com/reloaders/RecipeList.aspx?gtypeid=1

As you probably figured out, I am new to reload cartridges and still wading through the quagmire of Powder.

I am using 115gr FMJ (great price from Roze and still have 1K) and of course the 49th edition doesn't have 115gr FMJ listed.

Any links to other powder recipes for 115gr FMJ 9mm?

Edit: corrected typo's

WSF is actually a very good powder for 9mm. You can't load it light though, the incomplete burns will run dirty. What gun and what type of load are you trying to develop? What was the load you used? Do you have access to a chrono?