PDA

View Full Version : McCann Industries Carbon fiber stock

krm375
06-28-11, 05:41
I ordered one of these in 2008 and apparently they are shipping I had completely forgotten about it. I have not had time to play with it yet, does anyone else have any experience with this Carbon Stock?

http://www.mccannindustries.com/carbonfiberstock.htm

ICANHITHIMMAN
06-28-11, 08:17
I talked with the company on the phone awhile back I'm very interested. They said they were on hold while they reworked some finer points for the Army. Plese let us know when you get It I would love to hear some input and see some pics.

Littlelebowski
06-28-11, 08:45
Deceptive advertising tactic using a soldier in uniform to give the impression that soldiers are using these.

06-28-11, 09:28
I don't know much about this stock, seems nice. But I have some experience with carbon fiber and when damaged/old, carbon fiber makes really nice splinters. Sharp and brittle these babies break off when you try to pull them out.

Anchor Zero Six
06-28-11, 15:20
Deceptive advertising tactic using a soldier in uniform to give the impression that soldiers are using these.

No dog in this fight and overall I agree with that statement but in their defense they are a stones throw from JBLM and DO or Have made specialized parts and gear for some of the units there at their request.

Agree it leads one to beleive its in wide use which its not, just saying I'm pretty sure some are floating around there.

Tac Tailor and Bladetech are just up the road as well and get tapped pretty frequently to make custom or one off items...so aside from rain and dirty hippies WA aint all bad lol.

krm375
06-28-11, 15:39