PDA

View Full Version : Aimpoint Pro + 3XMag or Trijicon Accupoint TR24G

ntstambo2
08-15-11, 11:58
I'm trying to decide which one to use here on a new RFB rifle (.308 bullpup) that I just ordered. The RFB has no sights so you need to purchase something. I have an Aimpoint Pro (stock mount) already that I could toss on it and was thinking of getting the magnifier....or a TR24. The TR is pretty quick on 1X but no where as quick as the Aimpoint. I plan on doing some hog hunting with the gun, but otherwise I would be using magnification more than half the time. I've never used a magnifier before but I'm told it's not as good as dedicated scope due to field of view constraints. I also have another Aimpoint Pro (stock mount) on my DDM4. That would give me the option of switching easily from gun to gun. I'm really leaning toward the Aimpoint but I don't want to make a mistake since I don't have access to either of these optics.

Alaskapopo
08-16-11, 05:17
I'm trying to decide which one to use here on a new RFB rifle (.308 bullpup) that I just ordered. The RFB has no sights so you need to purchase something. I have an Aimpoint Pro (stock mount) already that I could toss on it and was thinking of getting the magnifier....or a TR24. The TR is pretty quick on 1X but no where as quick as the Aimpoint. I plan on doing some hog hunting with the gun, but otherwise I would be using magnification more than half the time. I've never used a magnifier before but I'm told it's not as good as dedicated scope due to field of view constraints. I also have another Aimpoint Pro (stock mount) on my DDM4. That would give me the option of switching easily from gun to gun. I'm really leaning toward the Aimpoint but I don't want to make a mistake since I don't have access to either of these optics.