PDA

View Full Version : Colt M16A4 upper mated to an LMT lower?

Newaza
10-02-11, 12:12
Will a new Colt M16A4 upper fit on an LMT lower without any modification? I get a little confused about Colt's proprietary holes. I suspect it will fit without modification, but I was hoping to get some confirmation in this regard. The upper I am looking at is this: http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.aspx?Item=252561619

Since I am a CA resident, the Colt lowers are pretty much a no-go. I was thinking the best route to take would be a complete LMT rifle lower coupled with the Colt upper. Any advice you could offer would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Buck
10-02-11, 12:28
It will fit; however, that is a lot of coin for what you are getting. If you want a CA off list USMC A4 clone, I would recommend that you look into a Bravo Company A4 rifle upper with a M16 bolt carrier group, and a complete Bravo Company lower with an A2 stock and grip. This would be a very high quality, all matching rifle, at a very competitive price point.

If you send an email to Gran at G&R ( sales@gandrtactical.com ) I am sure he will be able to help you out.

Just my .02

B

Eurodriver
10-02-11, 13:10
It will fit; however, that is a lot of coin for what you are getting. If you want a CA off list USMC A4 clone, I would recommend that you look into a Bravo Company A4 rifle upper with a M16 bolt carrier group, and a complete Bravo Company lower with an A2 stock and grip. This would be a very high quality, all matching rifle, at a very competitive price point.

If you send an email to Gran at G&R ( sales@gandrtactical.com ) I am sure he will be able to help you out.

Just my .02

B

Seconded.

It is a Colt, its a good piece of equipment but you can get the same thing for less from Bravo Company which will be all matching. You can't get a Colt lower as you said, so there shouldn't be any appeal to the Colt upper unless you just have to have a Colt.

Newaza
10-02-11, 13:13