PDA

View Full Version : Colt 6920 MOE ?

MP9
11-02-11, 22:59
Hi guys...

I'm new to ARs and have been reading for a while about it ...I'm not a LEO/Military/security.. so the rifle is not for duty, instead it is for some training, competition, and hope to enjoy some drill night.

After some reading and research and to don't drive myself crazy with all brands/models I am toward Colt or M&P..

I've read good reviews about the M&P as an entry level AR.. and it could serve for my purpose.

The thing is, the MP15A, X, MOE.. cost around $950 - $1050 online. but I found this colt 6920 MOE and I think it worth to pay a little more and get a colt..

Any thoughts?

Colt6920 (http://www.cheaperthandirt.com/2CTSP6920MPB-1.html)

M&P15X (http://www.cheaperthandirt.com/2SW811020-1.html)

I'm left eye dominant and right handed, and I've read about the RDS could be helpful. it's hard to me trying to use my right eye, or I could learn to use my left hand. So, for RDS is better a flip up front sight or the A2 style could be fine too?

what about the m&p15 rear sights of the M&P15 A, X, T, are those goods?

If I can find a really good deal in an M&P I could get it too.

Thanks

pira114
11-03-11, 00:48
Here's my take.

If you can afford the extra couple hundred, get the colt. If not, the M&P will serve you well. I won't say it's just as good, but it's up there on the list of rifles that are good to go.

As for the rear sights. Both the rifles you linked to have the same magpul rear sight. I use one as well. I like it. Works great. I won't say it's as durable as a Troy folding rear sight, but it's servicable in rugged environments.