PDA

View Full Version : what scope?

rigget05
11-12-11, 07:49
Hi all im new to the ar world and to this forum i woul appreciate any help.

I recently purchased a rra operator elite and im looking to put a scope on it but unsure of which one.

Im kind of on a budget so nothing real fancy and i want a scope not a holgraphic sight.

thank you.

pira114
11-12-11, 08:34
Give some more details. What are you doing with this rifle? Hunting? Long range target? What distances? And scopes can run anywhere from $40 to $2000. What's your actual price range?

digitalpaladin
11-12-11, 09:23
Also, have you given thought to your desired magnification range? Have you considered the weight such a scope plus mount will add to your carbine? Your rifle has a 16" Chrome-Moly 1-9 twist barrel. This would be great paired with a Nikon M-223 600 BDC using 55-grain polymer tip ammo.

Ghost__1
11-12-11, 11:29
I basically get that you would rather sacrifice quality for lower cost so a bushnell should do.

My recommendation would be to use the search function or just browse throughthe optics forum. I'm sure that you would find something suitable. That would require you actually read however and maybe learn something about your rifle. If that seems manageable. Basically what I offer to you is free.it may be just knowledge but it will get you to where you want to go. Everything tastes better free they say.

Seagunner
11-12-11, 12:33
I agree with Ghost 1..the research is half the fun anyway. It's such a huge and diverse market.

rigget05
11-12-11, 13:12
Give some more details. What are you doing with this rifle? Hunting? Long range target? What distances? And scopes can run anywhere from $40 to $2000. What's your actual price range?

iM LOOKING TO USE THIS RIFLE FOR COYOTE HUNTING OUT TO ABOUT 250 YARDS I WANT TO SPEND LESS THAN 250

Ghost__1
11-12-11, 13:25
iM LOOKING TO USE THIS RIFLE FOR COYOTE HUNTING OUT TO ABOUT 250 YARDS I WANT TO SPEND LESS THAN 250