PDA

View Full Version : I got a good deal on a Bushmaster 16" M4 A3 XM15-E2S

jlruiz2k
11-18-11, 13:35
A friend sold me his Bushmaster 16" M4 A3 XM15-E2S with original full stock, lacks flash suppressor and barrel is not threaded for $500. Is this as good a deal as I think it is? I have fired his M4 in the past and it is solid, he's also throwing in 2 extra mags and some ammo :)

What is the going rate for this setup?

markm
11-18-11, 13:41
This will not end well, my child.

Brennan
11-18-11, 13:41
The search button is your friend. A lot of the older members on here have beaten that into my head...

GeorgiaBoy
11-18-11, 13:43
Oh my.

RIDE
11-18-11, 13:43
Friends don't let friends do the following:
Drink and drive
Buy bush
Buy bushmaster
:p

If its for plinking out at the range. Enjoy!!!!
If you're wanting something to potentially save your life or others.. Pass, save up, and invest in a BCM, DD, LMT, COLT, etc....

Pork Chop
11-18-11, 13:47
This will not end well, my child.

Exactly my thoughts when I read it too.:p

Nightvisionary
11-18-11, 13:58
Not a bad price for it. I know they go for quite a bit more than that at my local gun shop.

I would see if you can get $600-$650 or so on that other board for it then save another $200 or so. That should get you into a carbine from Spikes Tactical.

markm
11-18-11, 14:00
Cabela's ad in my mail box yesterday had bushy ORCs for $599.

Sry0fcr
11-18-11, 14:08