PDA

View Full Version : Meopta ZD vs SWFA 1-4

cop1211
11-23-11, 22:30
Trying to decide on one of these two.
I've read through everything under the orange search button as well as google fu.
I'll be using this on duty/SWAT. I have 3 TR24's (triangle) and 2 Aimpoints (M4s.)
I like both of these fine, just looking to try something different.
It will be going on a 11.5 BCM/KAC URX ii upper.
Urban enviorment, so engagement ranges would be 0-100 yards ,more than likely.
Not looking for another RDS, I like the 1-4s.
I'm a married cop with 4 kids, so unless someone wants to hook me up BIG TIME, the S&B, or the Z6I are not in the cards.

Anyone have anytime on either one of these?
Meopta ZD or SWFA 1-4 circle.

Thanks

Alaskapopo
11-23-11, 23:44
Trying to decide on one of these two.
I've read through everything under the orange search button as well as google fu.
I'll be using this on duty/SWAT. I have 3 TR24's (triangle) and 2 Aimpoints (M4s.)
I like both of these fine, just looking to try something different.
It will be going on a 11.5 BCM/KAC URX ii upper.
Urban enviorment, so engagement ranges would be 0-100 yards ,more than likely.
Not looking for another RDS, I like the 1-4s.
I'm a married cop with 4 kids, so unless someone wants to hook me up BIG TIME, the S&B, or the Z6I are not in the cards.

Anyone have anytime on either one of these?
Meopta ZD or SWFA 1-4 circle.

Thanks

The Meopta has a better reticle and far better illumination.
Pat

Jaysop
11-24-11, 00:17
You said any Ingagments would probably be within 100 yards,
Why would a red dot not suit your purposes? Im asking in pure curiosity.
I prefer 1-4s because my vision sucks and I don't wear glasses so I like being able to focus it. The added weight is just a bitch tho.

Alaskapopo
11-24-11, 01:23
You said any Ingagments would probably be within 100 yards,
Why would a red dot not suit your purposes? Im asking in pure curiosity.