PDA

View Full Version : Black Rifle Disease - BRD

11-30-07, 22:53
I was reading a post a minuet ago and someone mentioned BRD. Holy Cow......Could I have it?:confused:

I went to the safes and........... all the stuff with wood, bolts & levers are clear in the back.....I must have BRD as I can't remember the last time I pulled the trigger on a Political Correct rifle? Oh wait a minuit....I did last year 200 rounds out of a walnut M1A .......................Oh and.....

Oh my GOD...Im infected:eek:

Tzoid
11-30-07, 23:30
Early this year I Sold my Remington 870 and 11-87 Special Purpose because I started playing golf 8 years ago and stopped hunting , at that time I owned 4 SigSauer Pistols.

February of this year I stumbled into the Combat Weapons and Shotgun area in SigForum and quickly caught the "Bug".

I now own 9 Pistols , 2 Robinson XCR's ,1 AR-15 , 1 FN SLP and a Benelli Super Nova Tactical. and a Mega stripped lower in the safe. :p

I think I have it too .....

Shihan
12-01-07, 00:45
The BRD has you in its grips when you already have several AR's and are working on your current one that is still in the working stages but thinking of what the next one after is going to be.

Peacekeeper1408
12-01-07, 01:29
The BRD has you in its grips when you already have several AR's and are working on your current one that is still in the working stages but thinking of what the next one after is going to be.

Funny you mention that. That thought crossed my mind this evening.

QuickStrike
12-01-07, 06:02
I think I have this condition. Traded a rare m14 for some cash + a 6920 and just sold an m14 receiver last week.

Might sell my last remaining m14 to buy a nice aimpoint for the colt + some parts for a FAL build...

I lust for little black rifles but still must have one battle rifle.

Edit: Probably going to sell my double action revolvers too..

panzerr
12-01-07, 07:40
You've got the sickness!

Shihan
12-02-07, 18:07