PDA

View Full Version : Shooting a Glock well

11-29-11, 11:22
Since there is already a thread on Glock accuracy I wanted to get some tips on how to shoot one accurately. With every Glock I've ever tried I pulled my shots left [I am right handed]. I am no beginner and have relegated myself to DA/SA and SA only guns. I want to like the Glock, there is much to like. What have some of you done regarding pulling shots with a Glock? I know I'm not the only one.
Thank you.

markm
11-29-11, 11:31
It's called "glocking your trigger" I still do it to some extent. I know pretty experienced shooters who have their sights adjusted for their trigger glocking.

My shots will pull left edge of a 4"X4" square at 15 yards.... and that's with slow fire, extra effort.

TiroFijo
11-29-11, 12:02
When I was practicing a lot and jumping from one gun to another it also happened to me... magically cured itself with a few magazines, and if I only shot the glocks then I was really accurate with them (no problems hitting small targets at 25 m). But transition from a 1911 with a fine trigger to a glock and nearly always it required brain/grip/finger adjustment.

To me, adjusting the sights was never an issue, I found it was much better to get used to the gun than adjust it to my trigger jerks or whatever, no matter how repeatable they seemed when I just grabbed the gun coming from another with a much nicer trigger.

markm
11-29-11, 12:06
To me, adjusting the sights was never an issue, I found it was much better to get used to the gun than adjust it to my trigger jerks or whatever, no matter how repeatable they seemed when I just grabbed the gun coming from another with a much nicer trigger.

I agree. Adjusting sights to accomodate bad shooting shocked me!

markm
11-29-11, 12:35
I have the Same G22 that I first carried over 10 years back. I didn't used to glock my trigger when I was younger. But I do it a little now... both on my G17 and the Same G22.

Surf
11-29-11, 13:15