PDA

View Full Version : Stag 3g in Left handed---

chavez_e_chavez
12-11-11, 08:31
Was thinking of purchasing the upper or the whole rifle......what are you thoughts on this rifle?? Im trying to find a dealer or website that sells the complete rifle...

the specs

18” stainless steel fluted heavy barrel with a rifle length gas system, 5.56 NATO chamber, and 1/8 twist rate.

Stag Arms 3G Comp

Samson 15” Evolution free-float modular handguard with three rail attachments included.

Geissele Super 3 Gun (S3G) trigger

Magpul ACS buttstock and MOE pistol grip

DeltaSierra
12-11-11, 09:16
I haven't seen a left handed shooter yet that needed to get a left handed AR (as a volunteer shooting instructor, I have dealt with quite a few lefties that were learning to shoot.)

You would be much better off just getting a rifle of known quality, in a right hand configuration, and learning to manipulate it properly, with the possible addition of a Battle Arms Development Ambidextrous Safety Selector.

duece71
12-11-11, 10:19
You may want to do some research before purchasing. A very well known and well respected instructor has made some comments on lefty AR setups. His reasons are good enough for me (AGAINST using a lefty setup) if I were a lefty and were looking for an AR.

chavez_e_chavez
12-11-11, 12:45
You may want to do some research before purchasing. A very well known and well respected instructor has made some comments on lefty AR setups. His reasons are good enough for me (AGAINST using a lefty setup) if I were a lefty and were looking for an AR.

links??? thanks

cop1211
12-11-11, 21:37
Been a lefty shooting ar's for 22 years. Forget the Stag, go with a higher quality weapon, add ambi controls, buy ammo, shoot.

duece71
12-12-11, 05:59
links??? thanks

https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?p=1156829

Now, in the video he does NOT specifically address Lefty ar setups, I'll have to dig for his comments on that.

Megalomaniac
12-12-11, 20:26