PDA

View Full Version : SPR optic choice under $1K

Plumber237
12-20-11, 13:05
Basically wondering what would the best optic for the SPR I am building for under $1000. So far one option that I am looking at is the Trijicon Accupoint 2.5x10. This rifle will be used as a backup/primary (environment/distance depending) SHTF/range weapon, as well as a learning tool for precision shooting (I am new to distance shooting AR's with anything more than a 4x ACOG). I don't necessarily want to go cheap with the optic, but can't really afford a Nightforce or some of the higher end Leupold. Any suggestions, especially with personal experience with the scopes, would be appreciated. I will be shooting mk262 ammo through a BCM 18" SPR upper.

Thanks,
Plumber

TAZ
12-20-11, 14:03
Lots of threads around in this topic. Do a search and you will see some good discussion on the topic both here and on Snipers Hide. Do searches for Vortex PST 2.5-10, Leupold VX-R Patrol 3-9, Super Sniper 3-9 and the like.

40Arpent
12-20-11, 16:19
...especially in the optics forum here, specifically desginated for such questions.

chavez_e_chavez
12-20-11, 16:20
burris has a good line of 1-4x optics.....$899-under

lwrkeysfisher
12-20-11, 21:12
Basically wondering what would the best optic for the SPR I am building for under $1000. So far one option that I am looking at is the Trijicon Accupoint 2.5x10. This rifle will be used as a backup/primary (environment/distance depending) SHTF/range weapon, as well as a learning tool for precision shooting (I am new to distance shooting AR's with anything more than a 4x ACOG). I don't necessarily want to go cheap with the optic, but can't really afford a Nightforce or some of the higher end Leupold. Any suggestions, especially with personal experience with the scopes, would be appreciated. I will be shooting mk262 ammo through a BCM 18" SPR upper.

Thanks,
Plumber