PDA

View Full Version : why i will no longer use kydex attachments for any of my holsters

nobody knows
12-23-11, 21:23
This morning like every other morning I woke up took a piss brushed my teeth and put my gun on. this morning I discovered something odd, the holster I have been using for 6-8 months had a broken IWB loop(well c clip) I was snapped 90% of the way through. It was just enough to keep it from falling off. The odd thing is I have no clue how it could have happened, I don't use this holster for any serious training (i use a safariland holster for that)or any other activity that could have caused this. I have been planning on replacing them with soft loops as soon as these broke because of other story's I have herd but didn't think it would happen for quit some time because I don't use this holster for anything that's likely to damage it. Anyway its a kalibancloke(sp?) And I had problems getting the holster to begin with, then wen I did the mag pouch that I got at the same time didn't fit the magazine without some serious grinding with a dremel, I did this because I was told it would be about a month before I could get it replaced. So needless to say I'm not even going to bother trying to go through them. Dose anyone know of somewhere I can get some good soft IWB loops? I would prefer some kind of synthetic or rubberized material but if nothing like that is available I would use leather before I used kydex again. Thanks for any replies. Will get pics up wen I get home. http://i1233.photobucket.com/albums/ff396/Joe19111/IMAG0141.jpg http://i1233.photobucket.com/albums/ff396/Joe19111/IMAG0140.jpg http://i1233.photobucket.com/albums/ff396/Joe19111/IMAG0142.jpg

Voodoo_Man
12-23-11, 21:28
So you used kydex instead of metal for loops to attach to belt?

Sticks
12-23-11, 22:01
So you used kydex instead of metal for loops to attach to belt?