PDA

View Full Version : Tis the season to have to deal with Liberals...

C4IGrant
12-27-11, 10:13
Like many of you, I went a cousin’s house for a Christmas Day family get together. Normally, I am surrounded by Conservative, PRO GUN (even my Mother is a member of the NRA) family. Rarely (if ever) is there a liberal there. If there is one, they know that they are greatly outnumbered and keep quiet.

So my cousin is married to a PRO GUN guy and since this is his home, he invited his parents and his Uncle. A lot people were there so I was in the dining room area with my cousins in-laws (none of my family around). As is polite during the holidays, you make small talk with strangers. They asked me what I did for a living and I told them (Gun Runner for the MAN)! :D The subject quickly changed and we moved onto politics, specifically the Fast and Furious scandal that is currently going on.

And then he said it. The stereotypical anti-gun BS that "guns kill people." This is why that Border Patrol Agent died in Mexico (because the gun killed him), NOT the drug cartel guy pulling the trigger. :suicide:

So me being me, I looked him in the eye, leaned forward across the table and immediately fired back with the statement that if a drunk driver kills your child with a Ford, was it Ford's fault for making that car??? He was speechless and had this look of pure shock on his face. I got up and went into the other room.

http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/293/ohsnapa.jpg

A little bit later, my Aunt (who must have heard some of the conversation) came up to me and said something that I found very interesting. She said, "They" meaning liberals, think that they are in the MAJORITY and that everyone thinks the way they do. So when they come across someone like me they are just shocked that we do not believe what they do. From the few liberals I know, this seems to be the case. It’s as if they live in their own little world and never venture out of it.

Sad.

C4

Armati
12-27-11, 10:27