PDA

View Full Version : News: ARX160 now available also in 7,62 x 39

PaoloAR15
01-13-12, 10:37
You'll see it I guess in the Shot Show:

http://www.all4shooters.com/it/Contenuti/Pro-Zone/2012/January/NEWS/Beretta%20ARX160%207,62x39/

Two lines to introduce myself:

I am a specialized journalist in the field of small arms and defence systems from Italy, but I collaborate also with German and US gun/defense magazine such ash Small Arms Defense Journal. (btw, the signature in the news is from my press agency...)

I'll be glad if I can contribute and enrich this forum in any way can be reputed useful, if there is any rule for press rapresentative here, I'll abid to them, just tell.

In the specific, I'll be glad to answer to any question you might feel is relevant for you.

Regards

PaoloAR15

LHS
01-13-12, 10:50
Welcome to the forum Paolo. I have only one question: when will the ARX160, in any form or caliber, be available to civilians in the US?

KalashniKEV
01-13-12, 11:00
+1000

I was going to post that it's not-available-in-anything at the moment!

I'm glad that they made a 7.62x39mm variant... now they just need to get some in the US.

Assuming it performs, if this rifle hits the market at a decent price it's going to completely eat up the market space currently held by Masada/ACR, SCAR-L, and XCR.

The modularity, ejection switch, egos, are all amazing...

I'm excited for this one.

PaoloAR15
01-13-12, 11:03
Thank for the greetings.

I asked the question directly to Beretta in 2009, when the new assault rifle has been officially adopted by Italian Armed Forces and I was testing it for publishing purposes.

The question was if they foresee the chance to produce a civilian version, not one specific for the USA.

The answer from Beretta was that the effort, in this moment, is aimed to produce rifles for the Italian Armed Forces (distribution started after the field test in Afghanistan) to replace the AR70/90.