PDA

View Full Version : Just bought myself a glock 23

Endur
02-10-12, 16:51
I am new to glocks and my choice was between a 19 and 23. I could not find any 19's and one 23 at a decent price. Anyway I have been reading on here about the issues with the newer gen 4 models and the extractors on the late gen 3's. From what I can tell it looks one with the bad extractor. It is not a gen 4 though. I was wondering what are good fixes for it and what mods would be good to purchase over time. I will put pics up when I get home as I am with the wife grocery shopping.

djmorris
02-10-12, 17:27
I would have personally purchased the 19 over the 23, but YMMV. Budsgunshop.com has the G19 for $499 shipped. I think you're good to go anyways, but I do recommend a couple (or a few) of the 30 round mags. ;)

LWatson
02-10-12, 17:31
G23 is the perfect all around glock for me. still small enough to carry but big enough and enough capacity for a house gun.

Endur
02-10-12, 17:48
I would have personally purchased the 19 over the 23, but YMMV. Budsgunshop.com has the G19 for $499 shipped. I think you're good to go anyways, but I do recommend a couple (or a few) of the 30 round mags. ;)

The 19 was my first choice but no shop or pawn had them. The only place that had the 19 was academy for almost 600 and it was the gen 4 and I didn't want a gen 4.

Endur
02-10-12, 18:53
Pic of the new glock with my ro and an order from milspec monkey that came in today.
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h212/KungFuHyphy/0210121833a.jpg

Close up
http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h212/KungFuHyphy/0210121833c.jpg

zacii
02-10-12, 19:39
You can always get a 9mm barrel and make it a G19

oldtexan
02-10-12, 19:52
The 19 was my first choice but no shop or pawn had them. The only place that had the 19 was academy for almost 600 and it was the gen 4 and I didn't want a gen 4.