PDA

View Full Version : newbie here

bowtie-till-i-die
02-20-12, 10:47
Just wanted to say hello, I am recently out of the military living in Virginia. Just bought my first AR, its a DPMS 16 in flat top and Id like to upgrade the rail cus the one thats on there looks cheap. Im lookin at magpul stock, grip, and BAD lever. other than that does any1 have any advice on changing out the front rail system? who make a nice set up? thanx

Wake27
02-20-12, 11:15
There's like 8 billion of these threads a day. Take a look around the forums and you'll get your answer much faster than waiting for people to respond. What service and where in VA?

MrSmitty
02-20-12, 11:19
This will probably be shut down pretty quick...

As a recent newbie, my advice is to read, read, read, and then read some more. When the same question gets asked here by new members over and over and over again, it gets old. There is a wealth of information already posted on this site, use it to your advantage.

To answer your question, Daniel Defense, Larue, and Centurion all make some quality rail systems.

polymorpheous
02-20-12, 11:22
Sell the DPMS and get an in-spec rifle.

blackgt85
02-20-12, 16:30
Sell the DPMS and get an in-spec rifle.

I couldn't agree more.

Todd00000
02-20-12, 17:48
What I said in here:
https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=99630

citizensoldier16
02-20-12, 20:53
Welcome to being the FNG. NO love here for your DPMS...read The Chart. Type like an adult and you'll receive much less flaming. Your first post looks like a 13 year old's text message.

My advice? 1) STOP posting. 2) Read ALL the stickies. Then decide if this is the place for you or not. 3) Unload the DPMS...and the Hi-Point pistol you probably have too. If you served in the .mil, you'd know that DPMS is crap.

DeltaSierra
02-20-12, 21:04
If you served in the .mil, you'd know that DPMS is crap.

And your point is....?

lethal dose
02-20-12, 21:20