Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Marpat or Multicam

Feedback Score
    7 (100%)

Marpat or Multicam

Looking to purchase some good camo for bow season coming up. Where is a good place to find Marpat or Multicam bdu? Looking for a good quality set.

Feedback Score
    What are you hunting? I'm no scientist, but my understanding is that what animals see and what humans see are significantly different. What hides you from one may not hide you from the other.

The patterns you asked about were engineered to hide you from people. That would seem a little dangerous for hunting purposes. I would focus more on camo specifically designed for hunting. Realtree, optifade, mossy oak, etc. There are patterns geared toward the terrain and the animal.
    Last edited by El Cid; 04-23-12 at 10:46.
    Before you suggest that licensing, background checks, or other restrictions for the 2nd Amendment are reasonable... Apply those same ideas to the 1st and 4th Amendments. Then tell me how reasonable they are.

Feedback Score
    2 (75%)
    Quote Originally Posted by El Cid View Post
    The patterns you asked about were engineered to hide you from people. That would seem a little dangerous for hunting purposes. I would focus more on camo specifically designed for hunting. Realtree, optifade, mossy oak, etc. There are patterns geared toward the terrain and the animal.
    This is probably really, really good advice but you should be able to find Marpat and Multicam from someplace like US Cavalry.
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaykayyy
    And to the guys whining about spending more on training, and relying less on the hardware, you just sound like your [sic] trying to make yourself feel superior.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by El Cid View Post
    I would focus more on camo specifically designed for hunting. Realtree, optifade, mossy oak, etc. There are patterns geared toward the terrain and the animal.