Thread: Night Vision to go with new CompM4

Feedback Score

Night Vision to go with new CompM4

Any suggestions on a Night Vision to go with a Aimpoint CompM4 I just put on a Colt Sporter Comp, HBAR?

Howard

Feedback Score
    The PVS-14 is an excellent value. It can be weapon mounted, head mounted, or even hand held.

It's shown here in a LT-133 high mount, behind an LT-659 mounted Comp M4. They line up perfectly.

Fingar

Feedback Score

Thanks M.

Would you say the N-vision GT 14 in 3rd Gen would be comparable? n-vision has a GT 14RM mount that they say lines up with EOtech or Aimpoint on a picatinny 1913 the same way. I'm new to NV so don't know the quality difference between companies--if any.

Feedback Score
    I've yet to sample the GT-14, it looks to have a common mount interface as the MUM.

You might want to call Vic, as you go forward...he's the guy with all the NVG answers (IMHO). http://www.tacticalnightvision.com/

Feedback Score
    9 (100%)
    +1 on Vic

He is who I bought my PVS 14 through. I would recommend you buy from him as he will shoot you straight. For a good quailty Gen III device, you are going to pay big bucks; but once you get it, you will wonder why in the hell you haven't already bought one.

IMHO, you will be better off using the NOD with a rail mounted laser, as looking through an Aimpoint with the 14 is not the best setup. I have used mine with an Eotech and Aimpoint, and the Eotech has a better FOV, but to me the Aimpoint is a better optic.

Beware, the NOD bug is a nasty beast. The 14 is just the beginning, then you will need a helmet, laser, illuminator...........................; but it is worth it.

Feedback Score
    "NASTY BEAST" INDEED!

Then you step up to magnified NV, here is one of Vic's scopes (D-760 GenIII), and of course nothing goes with NV like a suppressor.

Warning, if you go this route your friends and relatives will really worry about you.

Feedback Score