Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need recommendation on best stocked gun shops in South Dakota

Feedback Score

Need recommendation on best stocked gun shops in South Dakota

Though I'm living on the road most of the time - around the country - I'm a new resident of South Dakota and will be in Sioux Falls and Rapid City in the next few weeks for a short time.

I'm planning to pick up a couple of handguns and perhaps a 300 BLK upper while in SD and, to save me some time, would like some recommendations on shops which have the best inventory of the latest firearms.

Any recommendations would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Feedback Score
    When I'm in Sioux Falls, I always stop in and take a look at Gary's.

Feedback Score
    Lrb45... Thank you... I will put Gary's on my list.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    It's been a few years but First Stop guns on main street in Rapid City had a great selection.

Feedback Score
    50 (100%)
    I can second both of those suggestions.

Personally, I never ran across another "well stocked" shop but hopefully someone else knows of one.

Cabela's is in Mitchell as well but I am sure you know that already.

Really loved our time living in the Black Hills. Be sure you take time to enjoy the beauty of SD.
    "It is better to be a Warrior in a Garden than a Gardner in a War"
    Let's use the First Amendment to protect the Second so we can avoid using the Second to protect the First.

Feedback Score
    In Rapid City, First Stop would be your best bet, followed by the local Cabelas. I'm not sure either would have much in the way of a 300 BLK upper though.

Feedback Score