Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Secret City Weaponeers Light Bearing AIWB

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

Secret City Weaponeers Light Bearing AIWB

I have been looking to switch to AIWB carry from my 4:30 carry position I currently use. I have been carrying a shield there for about 3 months and happy with it, I saw the benefits and was ready to make the switch. The problem was I carry a M&P9 FS with RMR and TLR-3.

I wasnt ready to give up the light, I think its a little crazy to carry without a WML (I carry a handheld too)

Anyway, after contacting a few well known holster makers and getting varied responses from No, Yes - but not for 3 months, your crazy, well try, etc I called Tony at Secret City.

I have been carrying one of his holsters at 4:30 for about 18 months now and am very happy with it, its the best holster ive ever owned. He agreed to make me a one off. We exchanged some drawings, thoughts, and ideas. 2 Weeks later and this shows up.

It came with soft loops (At my request), but I decided to swap to Comptac overhooks, which I have used on my EDC fixed blade, and 4:30 Secret City holster for a while and like very much. So I installed those and off we went.

The wide overhook spacing gives it excellent stability. I adjusted the hooks to get the gun as low as I could while 1. Still bend over and touch my toes without the holster digging into my leg and 2. Still allow a full grip when drawing.

Its ridiculously comfortable, I havent worn it for a really long car ride, but I believe it will be more comfortable than my 4:30 holster.

Retention is perfect for AIWB (At least I think), there are no sharp edges or corners that would bind or put pressure on my thighs.

The craftsmanship is incredible, as is all of his work I have seen.

I did some dry fire drills and my presentation is definitely faster. I need to run some drills with it agaisnt my current PR benchmark times to see how it improves my first shot times.