Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Remington 700 Police (.308)

Feedback Score

Question Remington 700 Police (.308)

Greetings M4C Members!

The local FFL arms dealer down the street from me has a NIB Remington 700P Rifle as indicated:

Barrel: 26" Heavy Contour Free Floating
    Stock: Matte Black HS Precision Semi-Beaver Tail Palm Swell
    Bedding: Aircraft Grade Aluminum Bedding Block
    Optic: Leupold Mk III 3.5–10x40 Tactical (?)*
    Price: $1299USD

Let me preface that I have no experience with nor do I know anything about bolt-action rifles. There are myriads of these on the market in varying configurations and an overwhelming abundance of accessories and optics for said rifle. What I was thinking is that this may be an entry level means to get me into long range shooting and will see how it proceeds from here/there. If all goes well, this may possibly serve as my first bolt-action rifle. If not, I can save up and wait.

Any thoughts on this specific rifle would be gratefully appreciated!

* Did a Google search for said scope but could not find any information. Possibly dealer meant Leupold Vari-X III?

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    I think that's an older scope that they don't make anymore.

By the way you probably should have put this in the Precision rifle section.
    C co 1/30th Infantry Regiment
    3rd Brigade 3rd Infantry Division
    2002-2006
    OIF 1 and 3

IraqGunz:
    No dude is going to get shot in the chest at 300 yards and look down and say "What is that, a 3 MOA group?"

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by C-grunt View Post
    I think that's an older scope that they don't make anymore.

By the way you probably should have put this in the Precision rifle section.
    Thanks! Just noticed that soon after posting.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)