Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Guy: Mega Arms 14.7" Custom Build.

Feedback Score

New Guy: Mega Arms 14.7" Custom Build.

Hey guys! Newbie here. I figured I would show off my first custom build.

Specs of the final evolution.
    Mega GTR-3H billet lower.
    Mega billet upper.
    Wilson Recon 14.7" SS barrel w/ Wilson Low-Pro gas block.
    Wilson 13.8" T.R.I.M. hand guard.
    Young Manufacturing N/M BCG.
    Spikes LPK.
    BADASS ambi safety.
    BADASS enhanced take down pins.
    Geissele SSA-E trigger.
    VLTOR receiver extension.
    PWS H2 buffer.
    BCM Mod 44 ambi charging handle.
    Magpul CTR stock.
    Magpul MOE+ grip.
    Magpul ASAP.
    AAC 51T muzzle brake.
    KNS detents and springs.
    POF bolt catch.
    NORGON ambi magazine release.
    Foliage Green Cerakote.

Now for the pics...

Mega billet set.

I originally spec'd a B5 SOPMOD bravo stock.

I also had originally spec'd a Geissele SD3G trigger.

Feedback Score
    Seen it in person and it's an awesome build!

Feedback Score
    Wilson TRIM rail mock up.

Furniture change. Foliage MOE+ grip and CTR stock.

Barrel install. Wilson uses a HUGE barrel nut.

Wilson rail installed w/ barrel.

Feedback Score
    Young had a back order on their BCGs so I originally bought a Rainer Arms NiB NM BCG. (Here it is next to my Ruger SR556 BCG)

AAC 51T brake installed.

Over all look.

Feedback Score
    Young NM BCG

Here it is pretty much complete. Added a Vortex Viper 1-4 in an ADM mount. SureFire 300 MiniScout in a LaRue offset mount with a remote thumb switch. Knights URX panels were also added.

Here the upper and lower is with Foliage Cerakote.

Here it is assembled. I bought an SRT stock but didn't like it so I put the CTR back on.

And here it is pretty much complete and in the final evolution.

Feedback Score
    34 (100%)