Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Visiting Florida Next Month - CCW Permit Questions

Feedback Score

Visiting Florida Next Month - CCW Permit Questions

Greetings,

I'm an Alaska resident currently stationed in Hawaii. Next month I'll be visiting Florida for training and I understand that Florida issues CCW permits to non-residents. Is that correct?

After reading the Florida statute on the topic, it seems like I'm eligible but I want to make sure to get it right the first time. What do I need to have to show training?

Any other things that I should consider?

Thank you kindly.

Feedback Score

Feedback Score
    My app took around 75 days till I received the license in the mail. You can't carry until you receive the license. Timeframe seems to vary though 45 - 90 days is what I hear.

Take this preliminary test to see if you qualify
    https://licensing.freshfromflorida.c...questions.aspx

See here for training
    http://www.freshfromflorida.com/Divi...-Documentation

Costs
    http://www.freshfromflorida.com/cont...cense_Fees.pdf

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    Thank you for the reply, but I don't see that it helps much. To be clear, I want to get a Florida CCW.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Broko View Post
    My app took around 75 days till I received the license in the mail. You can't carry until you receive the license. Timeframe seems to vary though 45 - 90 days is what I hear.

Take this preliminary test to see if you qualify
    https://licensing.freshfromflorida.c...questions.aspx

See here for training
    http://www.freshfromflorida.com/Divi...-Documentation

Costs
    http://www.freshfromflorida.com/cont...cense_Fees.pdf

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Thank you for the reply.

Do you happen to know, regarding the military order to prove training, what they look for? I'll be there on temporary duty orders; would showing that to them suffice?

Thanks again!

Feedback Score